Unemployed and Desperately Looking For Work. Is This You?

I saw this post on another site today:

As of today, I have been unemployed for 2 months. Day in and day out, I am searching for jobs through various job boards, hitting the pavement with resumes in hand, cold calling companies and trying to arrange interviews. I have been working with 8 different layoff 2recruiters to assist me in my job search and not one has sent me on an interview. Instead, I’ve had numerous agencies rip me to shreds in regards to my last job, compensation and reasoning for termination, not return my phone calls nor my emails and just make disparaging remarks. For some, this may put a damper on their spirit but not for me. I am more determined, driven and motivated now than I ever have been. 35,628 Likes

How many people can relate to this post? This is very unfortunate and I wish this on NO ONE. People WANT TO WORK. People want to contribute their skills and talents to make society a better place. Too many of us are looking extremely hard for jobs, but the jobs are few and far between. Or, the jobs underpay severely.

And guess what? It will only get worse. Retail stores are closing at the highest rate in years. Automation is affecting more and more industries.

It is time we seriously consider creating our own jobs and not waiting months for someone to finally hire us. Pick up a copy of my book and learn how to turn your passion into a paycheck. Don’t wait until you are looking for jobs that may or may not be there.

This is not a game. Times are changing and we MUST seek ways to make our own money. There’s no guarantee that you will find a job, but if you work hard, you might be able to create a solid business for yourself.wp-1484715097552.jpg

Click HERE to pick up a copy of my book Readi Set Go! A Simple Guide to Establish a Successful Small Business.  

Don’t wait until you’re looking for a job, start preparing NOW to discover how to make your own money with a business of your own.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

