Guest Speaker: St Pete Business Networking Mixer

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of speaking at the St Pete Business Networking Mixer. I really enjoyed it! I was the speaker for the evening and gave tips on starting your readi 9own business. There was a nice mix of people in attendance, young kids and their parents, a few senior citizens and everyone in between. A few were seasoned business owners and a couple were anxious to start their first business.

There were a lot of questions and everyone was supportive and full of energy.

After speaking with many of the people in attendance I came away with a few thoughts:

  1. We definitely need more conversations about starting a business. There’s so much people don’t know. A lot can be accomplished if people would work together.
  2. I LOVE what I do! I enjoyed talking to everyone about starting a business and the steps they should take to increase their probability of success. reaadi 6

I’m convinced that starting a business is something more people should seriously consider. It’s not easy, but starting your own business is one of the best ways to achieve financial freedom in these unpredictable times. It’s also a great way to build up communities by providing jobs to those that live in the community as well as giving young people a first-hand look at running a successful business.

The best way to teach someone something is to provide them with hands-on experience. What better way than to have parents that run their own successful business?

I made quite a few contacts and sold a few books as well.

I had a great time and can’t wait until my next speaking engagement! Click HERE to pick up a copy of my book ReadiSet Go! A Successful Guide to Establishing a Successful Small Business readi5today on Amazon!

wp-1484715097552.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

